Just imagine going to your “Posts” page in your WordPress dashboard and having a variety of posts at different points in publication – drafts, pending, published, etc.  Sure, you can look under the “Status” column to see what type of post each one is, but having them color-coded is so much easier. Colors catch your eye and are easy to identify.

So how can you color code the WordPress Posts page for easier post management? Just install the Color My Posts WordPress plugin. This WordPress plugin really caught my attention when I first came across it, because I immediately realized how useful it could be; it can also serve as a huge productivity booster. It’s important to note that you will need to have some basic knowledge of CSS in order to use this plugin. Here’s how it works:

  1. Go to your WordPress dashboard, and go over to the “Add New” plugins page (Plugins -> Add New).
  2. Search for the Color My Posts plugin, install, and activate it. (If you can’t find it, here is the download link)
  3. Here’s the bad part of the plugin – Color My Posts doesn’t have a Settings/Options page in the free version. Instead, you have to edit the color-my-posts.php file. To find it, go to the Plugins editor (Plugins -> Editor), then select the Color My Posts plugin from the drop-down menu.

Note: Upgrading to the premium version will give you a built-in color picker and even more options. 4. Scroll through the color-my-posts.php file until you see the style section; it will start with the